Guest Reviews

Check out what guest are saying about Kingfisher Vacations Properties !

Display
Sort Results By:

21 Reviews Found
1

Captiva Beach Villas-Conch Review Rating:
Name: Melanie Holaway Date: 11/28/2016
We enjoyed this villa very much with our family during Thanksgiving week 2016. We used the pool and hot tub daily which was very clean and comfortably heated. The beach chairs and umbrella provided were easy to take to the beach with the wagon provided. The sunsets were amazing to see from the porch and on the beach. We used the dock on the bay to fish and caught fish every day. We were very comfortable in this home and by the end of the week we felt like it was our own. We are already recommending this villa to our friends and family. Thank you for a lovely stay and an unforgettable vacation.
2265 W Gulf Dr- Island Beach Club Review Rating:
Name: Judy Jenkins Date: 11/25/2016
My friends and I used this week as a sort of reunion, having met years ago on a Viking River Cruise. This was not my first trip to Sanibel, but it was theirs and the condo, as well as the island, got a ringing endorsement. We could not get over how spacious, light, and bright it was. We cooked together many times and found the kitchen very easy to work in. We had perfect weather, decent shelling, and some wonderful sunsets. The pool is absolutely gorgeous! We never wanted to leave it! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We look forward to your renovations and a return visit!
2265 W Gulf Dr- Island Beach Club Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/25/2016
My friends and I used this week as a sort of reunion, having met years ago on a Viking River Cruise. This was not my first trip to Sanibel, but it was theirs and the condo, as well as the island, got a ringing endorsement. We could not get over how spacious, light, and bright it was. We cooked together many times and found the kitchen very easy to work in. We had perfect weather, decent shelling, and some wonderful sunsets. The pool is absolutely gorgeous! We never wanted to leave it! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We look forward to your renovations and a return visit!
15879 Captiva Drive-Captiva Charm Review Rating:
Name: Carol C. Date: 08/27/2016
We loved this beach cottage! Perfect location for everything Captiva and easy to get back to Sanibel! Just a cute beach cottage! Well equipped, cutely decorated and simple! Look forward to going back!
15879 Captiva Drive-Captiva Charm Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/27/2016
We loved this beach cottage! Perfect location for everything Captiva and easy to get back to Sanibel! Just a cute beach cottage! Well equipped, cutely decorated and simple! Look forward to going back!
Captiva Beach Villas-Conch Review Rating:
Name: Nancy Schanne Date: 07/26/2016
This was a wonderful home with all of the amenities of our own home. Beautiful views of the gulf and an easy walk to the bay. The kitchen was equipped for nightly meals with no problems. We were given a wagon full of chairs, umbrellas and other toys to be enjoyed at the beach along with beach towels. We are definitely coming back next year!!
5753 Pine Tree Review Rating:
Name: Debby Dalfonso Date: 07/13/2016
We were blissfully happy spending the 4th of July holiday and surrounding days at this stunning home. Everything we could have wanted to make our trip complete was right there! If you woke up thinking that kayaking would be nice, kayaks were just outside the back door and water access just down the path. If you wanted a lazy day in the pool, it was welcoming you just outside and completely screened in. A day at the beach was easily accomplished by jumping on the bikes provided and riding just two minutes down the bike path. Everything about this trip was simply perfect! As one who likes to cook on vacation, I cannot even begin to express my delight with the kitchen. The appliances are chef-tastic! The layout and items provided just sublime. It was great to be in the kitchen with everyone around enjoying the beautiful family/great room. This is quite a large house, but there is something quite cozy about it. While everyone can be in their own space, it also manages to have a great feeling of togetherness. The furniture and finishings are magnificent. Staying in the master bedroom and bath suite is the most luxurious accommodation I can even imagine. Though I did not work out while we were there, we could have worked off all of our libations and Sanibel food fare without leaving the bedroom. From the moment you pull into the driveway lined with royal palms, you feel a great sense of serenity at this property. The house is peaceful, cool, and comfortable for a family or even a pair of couples. I cannot wait to return to paradise and this beautiful home!
17101 Captiva Drive Review Rating:
Name: Harris Family Vacation Date: 06/07/2016
There were 9 people in our party, 3 generations varying from 65 to 6 years old. The only reason I gave this a 4 is because the house needs a lot of TLC. Mostly minor things that didn't really keep you from having a good time. The setting was absolutely stunning! We saw all kinds of fish from the dock and it must be great for fishing because there would be someone in a boat fishing there almost every night. If we were sitting on the dock they would usually move off a short distance. We saw many birds, manatee and dolphin from the dock. It was a pleasant surprise to discover there were 3 kayaks and a canoe for our use. Unfortunately only 1 paddle. Kingfisher brought more. I don't recall how many life vests there were as we had brought vests for the grandchildren and a couple adult sized too. Altogether, we had plenty for our group. Future guests may want to check this out or bring their own. We spent a lot of our time in these kayaks viewing the various and bountiful wildlife. There were a few times that we were probably within 5 feet of dolphins or manatee! The canoe was not useable, there were no seats! Another surprise was the housetop deck! Beautiful views of the ocean and Blind Pass! Meant to watch a sunset from there, but always seemed to be doing something else. The beach is truly just a short walk across the street! The master bedroom and bath are absolutely HUGE! My husband loved that there was a 3 car garage were we could keep the cars out of the sun. There is a trundle bed in the recreation room. Two of the bedrooms cannot be accessed from inside the house. You have to go onto the deck or in a separate entrance. One of the bathrooms is outside at the pool. The fireplace did not work. There was no beach wagon and Kingfisher said they had none available. They did bring beach umbrellas when they brought the paddles. And we later noticed that a beach umbrella was being used as deck umbrella at the outdoor table, if you need a 3rd. I don't believe the amenities listed the foosball table in the rec room, although it is visible in the pictures. There were balls for the foosball and ping pong tables. Plenty of pool cues, but they were all missing tips. Some of the showerheads did not work, but there were multiple heads in those showers. We had plenty of hairdryers, but there was not 1 in every bathroom as indicated. There were some lights that didn't work, but there were so many lights that we just used a different one. There were so many light switches that it was difficult to find the right one. The igniters on the stove didn't work, so be sure to have one of those long handled lighters. Lots and lots of utensils, plates and glasses. Plenty of pots and pans. No pizza pans or 9X13 pans for cakes, casseroles or desserts. We bought and left a 9X13. Need rubber spatulas, egg turners, measuring cups and spoons. There are 2 refrigerators in the kitchen, a mini fridge and microwave in the master bedroom and in one of the bedrooms on the main floor. Deck tiles become VERY hot in the sun! Be sure to have flip flops at the pool to get back upstairs or go through the rec room. Sliding doors were very hard to open and close. Grandchildren couldn't and I broke a couple of nails because they wouldn't slide. I'm sure it was all the sand build up in the tracks. Cleaning staff need to address that each week. It is after all a beach house. Sand is going to be an issue. The only problem that was anything more than an annoyance, was that some of the sliders would not lock. I assume that this too was because of sand buildup.
17101 Captiva Drive Review Rating:
Name: Harris Family Vacation Date: 06/07/2016
There were 9 people in our party, 3 generations varying from 65 to 6 years old. The only reason I gave this a 4 is because the house needs a lot of TLC. Mostly minor things that didn't really keep you from having a good time. The setting was absolutely stunning! We saw all kinds of fish from the dock and it must be great for fishing because there would be someone in a boat fishing there almost every night. If we were sitting on the dock they would usually move off a short distance. We saw many birds, manatee and dolphin from the dock. It was a pleasant surprise to discover there were 3 kayaks and a canoe for our use. Unfortunately only 1 paddle. Kingfisher brought more. I don't recall how many life vests there were as we had brought vests for the grandchildren and a couple adult sized too. Altogether, we had plenty for our group. Future guests may want to check this out or bring their own. We spent a lot of our time in these kayaks viewing the various and bountiful wildlife. There were a few times that we were probably within 5 feet of dolphins or manatee! The canoe was not useable, there were no seats! Another surprise was the housetop deck! Beautiful views of the ocean and Blind Pass! Meant to watch a sunset from there, but always seemed to be doing something else. The beach is truly just a short walk across the street! The master bedroom and bath are absolutely HUGE! My husband loved that there was a 3 car garage were we could keep the cars out of the sun. There is a trundle bed in the recreation room. Two of the bedrooms cannot be accessed from inside the house. You have to go onto the deck or in a separate entrance. One of the bathrooms is outside at the pool. The fireplace did not work. There was no beach wagon and Kingfisher said they had none available. They did bring beach umbrellas when they brought the paddles. And we later noticed that a beach umbrella was being used as deck umbrella at the outdoor table, if you need a 3rd. I don't believe the amenities listed the foosball table in the rec room, although it is visible in the pictures. There were balls for the foosball and ping pong tables. Plenty of pool cues, but they were all missing tips. Some of the showerheads did not work, but there were multiple heads in those showers. We had plenty of hairdryers, but there was not 1 in every bathroom as indicated. There were some lights that didn't work, but there were so many lights that we just used a different one. There were so many light switches that it was difficult to find the right one. The igniters on the stove didn't work, so be sure to have one of those long handled lighters. Lots and lots of utensils, plates and glasses. Plenty of pots and pans. No pizza pans or 9X13 pans for cakes, casseroles or desserts. We bought and left a 9X13. Need rubber spatulas, egg turners, measuring cups and spoons. There are 2 refrigerators in the kitchen, a mini fridge and microwave in the master bedroom and in one of the bedrooms on the main floor. Deck tiles become VERY hot in the sun! Be sure to have flip flops at the pool to get back upstairs or go through the rec room. Sliding doors were very hard to open and close. Grandchildren couldn't and I broke a couple of nails because they wouldn't slide. I'm sure it was all the sand build up in the tracks. Cleaning staff need to address that each week. It is after all a beach house. Sand is going to be an issue. The only problem that was anything more than an annoyance, was that some of the sliders would not lock. I assume that this too was because of sand buildup.
2449 Harbour Lane Review Rating:
Name: Sophie Tucker Date: 04/07/2016
Tranquility lies up a shady driveway into Secret Harbour, a home located at the confluence of two canals leading to Dinkens Bayou, a waterway to Blind Pass and out to Pine Island Sound. The canal banks are covered by mangrove and the property is ringed with an abundance of palm trees, flowering plants, including red and yellow hibiscus around the pool deck. A wooden dock and boat lift provide a place to drop a line to catch and release the abundant catfish or to launch the bright yellow tandem kayak for a paddle to the Bayou and beyond. There is little noise, save the occasional sound of a boat (Mako, Grady White, Century) taking a crew to fish or sightsee beyond the canals. Kayaks and paddleboards often glide by the property as well. There are the sounds of “plunk/splash” as fish break the water and sometimes a meandering dolphin plies the canals fishing for its breakfast. The other sounds come from the many birds which can be seen from the decks of the house. Osprey, pelicans, herons, egrets, ibis, morning doves, sea gulls and woodpeckers were common during our stay. The home is an open plan, with sliding glass windows that open the living area onto the covered wooden deck where you can while away time reading, sunning, dining and drinking , or walk down the outside stairs to the lower deck. There is also a propane grill for barbecuing your favourite meals on the upper deck. The home has a large and inviting solar heated swimming pool, with ample sitting room and all completely enclosed by screens, keeping you free of insects and the pool clear of leaves and debris. Landscape and pool maintenance folks appear weekly to keep the grounds and pool in first class condition. Off the main living area is a master bedroom with comfortable king bed, large closets and doorway into the master bathroom with walk in shower and a large tub and double sinks. The living room has two sofas and cable television with Bose sound equipment and two overhead fans. The dining room table easily accommodates six persons and the large island has seating for three as well. All the appliances are modern and there are ample kitchen tools, pots, pans, dishes and cutlery. There is excellent wi fi and cable connections for those who want to be entertained (although you might prefer to access the books on display for peaceful sitting and sunbathing during the day). A stairway leads up to a small balcony overlooking the main floor and an entryway to the second bedroom which enjoys its own full bathroom. It has a queen bed, a television and ceiling fan. The third bedroom has two twin beds and television with a sitting area. Located on the ground floor, it has access directly onto the pool deck. It is a treat to have access to the beaches at Blind Pass a short walk or bike ride. There a three terrific restaurants which are just as accessible, the famed Mad Hatter, our favourite the Sunset Grill, and for old Florida ambience, seafood and beer, the Lazy Flamingo. A trip up to Captiva also has the benefit of fun restaurants: Mucky Duck, Key Lime Bistro, Doc Fords, Captiva House, a Mexican Cantina and the popular Greenflash, with its patio overlooking the Sound, to name a few. The Island Store saves the drive down into Sanibel, has a decent wine selection (and great key lime pie) with the best tomatoes in Florida. There is a bank next to the post office and an array of shops to visit. You can arrange a fishing charter (we always rely on Captain Shawn Kelly) at Jensens, rent a boat at Tween Waters or take the Lady Chadwick which sails daily to Cabbage Key and Useppa Island with a running commentary on the waterways and history of these barrier islands, often with a pod of dolphins surfacing to put on a show. Last but not least are the fabulous sunsets over the Gulf, a sight not to be missed. To top off an evening, there is also a firepit to roast marshmallows, make s’mores or to give you a chance to look at the canopy of stars overhead. If you have the opportunity to stay at Secret Harbor and to enjoy the best of Sanibel and Captiva in a charming location with attentive owners and an experienced management company, you will have a relaxing and rewarding vacation experience.
Janthina-Unit 3B Review Rating:
Name: Janthina 3B Date: 03/29/2016
We stayed a week in this wonderful condo with our family of 6 (kids in their 20's). We loved the quiet, private and peaceful setting, not to mention the gorgeous, updated decor of this condo. The unimpeded, corner view is spectacular!!! Attention to detail in the condo was 5 star, down to the new, high quality, firm mattresses! We then extended a few more days at South Seas on Captiva (yes, we had stayed there several times before and knew what to expect but our options were limited), and entered a world of high-density and extremely loud! It is amazing how an older, saggy mattress can prompt you to write a review, and this is what we had at South Seas. Janthina is on West Gulf Drive which is quiet and walking distance to Island Inn and Sand Bar both excellent restaurants, and close to Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge. I would not hesitate to rent at Janthina......it is truly a hidden Gem!
Janthina-Unit 3B Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/29/2016
We stayed a week in this wonderful condo with our family of 6 (kids in their 20's). We loved the quiet, private and peaceful setting, not to mention the gorgeous, updated decor of this condo. The unimpeded, corner view is spectacular!!! Attention to detail in the condo was 5 star, down to the new, high quality, firm mattresses! We then extended a few more days at South Seas on Captiva (yes, we had stayed there several times before and knew what to expect but our options were limited), and entered a world of high-density and extremely loud! It is amazing how an older, saggy mattress can prompt you to write a review, and this is what we had at South Seas. Janthina is on West Gulf Drive which is quiet and walking distance to Island Inn and Sand Bar both excellent restaurants, and close to Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge. I would not hesitate to rent at Janthina......it is truly a hidden Gem!
Millertime Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/12/2016
Duggers Tropical Village - Unit #5 Review Rating:
Name: Brad and Emily Date: 01/10/2016
My husband and I came down for our honeymoon and the cottage was lovely. We did not realize that September was considered the "off season" so we pretty much had the complex to ourselves. It was quite peaceful and quiet and just what we were looking for. The cottage was well equipped and the A/C worked wonderfully. The beaches were awesome and we had a great time fishing and shelling. Our only complainant was that the bed was two twin beds pushed together with a mattress topper over them and the bed kept separating. Overall, we had an amazing trip and we would definitely recommend this cottage. We hope to be back to visit soon!
  Manager Response:
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your comments and suggestions. We are glad you enjoyed Sanibel and Duggers #5 Cottage as much as we do! Good to hear that it had everything you needed to enjoy your stay! We fixed the king bed when we were down this past year -- the two frames were not fastened together securely. Thanks for letting us know! "
Coquina Beach- Unit 2A Review Rating:
Name: Ron and Judi Date: 01/08/2016
The condo was set up exactly as pictured in the e-brochure. The setting was wonderful and the sounds of the ocean were soothing throughout the day. It was great having all beach equipment as noted and such a short walk to the beach. The kitchen was pretty well equipped with nice appliances, dishes and pots and pans. However only one dish towel and no dish drainer made it inconvenient to keep up with everyday dishes. The rooms were spacious and the showers were great with plenty of pressure and nice shower heads. Plenty of nice towels and linens. The king size bed definitely needed a new mattress (sags). The living room couches sagged and the pillows and carpet all looked stained and dirty. In fact, we sat on the toss pillows for support and covered the couches with the spare blankets provided. The rest of the house was immaculately clean. It was wonderful sitting out on the patio throughout the day. Would we stay here again? Definitely, but on the second floor due to lack of privacy when doors and windows are open, especially at night. (It's a very private and secluded setting, just personal preference).
  Manager Response:
Hi Ron and Judi, Thank you for your review. The couches were replaced shortly after your stay last year. Thank you again for your feedback ! Kingfisher Vacations
Duggers Tropical Village - Unit #5 Review Rating:
Name: DSHICKS Date: 01/04/2016
We had a great vacation. The unit had almost anything needed for cooking and enjoyment of the beach. The bed is actually two twins with a topper; the two mattresses kept separating.
  Manager Response:
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your comments and suggestions. We fixed the king bed when we were down this past year -- the two frames were not fastened together securely. Thanks for letting us know! "
Duggers Tropical Village - Unit #2 Review Rating:
Name: Faith Anne from Pittsburgh Date: 11/14/2015
Although I've spent a lot of time on Sanibel over the years, this was my first time staying in Duggers cottage #2, and I absolutely loved it!!!! From the moment I walked in the door and saw the open ceilings and brand new, modern kitchen, to the disco ball in the bathroom, I was in love with this quaint beach bungalow. It's the perfect place to rest and relax after enjoying all the rest of the beautiful island. My only hope is that it is available for my next escape to Utopia. Thank you so much for a very enjoyable 8 nights in your cozy beach home.
Mariner Point- Unit 232 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/25/2015
Perfect location , wonderful condo, a couple of things could do with a little tlc - settee in main room and guest room but all in all a lovely place - thank you
Duggers Tropical Village - Unit #5 Review Rating:
Name: Illinois Vacationer Date: 07/14/2015
This property was wonderful for a get away to Sanibel! The cute cottage was just the right size and super clean. Everything we needed was at hand including a cart to take to the beach which was just a quick walk across the street. The kitchen was perfect for cooking quick meals and the cottage is located right on the bike path and within walking distance of a great restaurant as well. The bed was comfortable and really enjoyed sitting on the lanai in the evenings. Can't wait to come back to Duggers #5!
Duggers Tropical Village - Unit #5 Review Rating:
Name: Tim Date: 06/08/2015
My wife and I recently stayed here for a week to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The cottage met our every expectation and then some. Perfect size for the two of us, but room for more if you wanted to. We felt very at home here. Everything you could need or want is in the kitchen. I loved the small kitchen - everything is within reach basically. We limited our meals out and cooked most of our meals here. The bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the outdoor shower too. The cottage was clean and kept up nice. Very secluded - off the street - and in the middle of West Gulf Drive where it was quiet. Excellent access to the beach and chairs, umbrella, cart, and even a cooler to take to the beach. If we ever get to come back to Sanibel we have already decided that this is where we want to stay again. Thanks for making our trip extra enjoyable by staying at your place. We hope to return someday.
16879 Captiva Drive Review Rating:
Name: Bernice Freeman Date: 05/25/2015
This is a perfect house for a large group.....it is a very spacious house with a short walk to the beach. The beach is not in close proximity to any public beaches, which is great because many times, we were the only family on the beach.. Area of improvement would be to get rid of the carpet in the upstairs bedrooms, the carpet is badly stained.
  Manager Response:
Thank you for the review. We have already gotten the carpet replaced in the upstairs bedrooms with tile that looks like wood. It is a beautiful tile and adds to the charm of Heron House. Please see the property photos showing the updates. Thanks Again and we are glad you had a good time ! Kingfisher Vacations
1
Property Search
























More Amenities