Duggers Tropical Village - Unit #5 - Sanibel, FL - 1 bedroom - 1 bath

Pets.jpg grill.jpg
Share This Property:

Relax among the tropical sights and sounds in this charming Duggars Tropical Village Cottage. Bright beachy décor greet you in this one bedroom one bathroom bungalow. The comforting living room features a flat screen TV, comfy pull out sleeper sofa and sliding glass doors that open to the screened in lanai. Visit delicious local restaurants or create amazing meals in the fully equipped kitchen that has been recently remodeled with granite countertops and new cabinets. The dining area provides seating for four and a large closet for storage. The master bathroom features a tiled walk in shower and bright décor. Get a great night’s sleep in the comfy master bedroom with king size bed. The screened lanai off of the living room provides a truly relaxing spot to sit back, read a book, enjoy your coffee or take a nap. World Famous West Gulf beaches are right across the street with your own private beach path. Jump on your bike and follow the bike path (located at the cottages entrance) around the islands. Kayak, bike, bird watch, view the abundant wildlife or go shopping then return to the privacy of your own beach cottage. Spend the day looking for shells then wash off in the outdoor shower with hot and cold water. Getting chairs back and forth is easy with the beach cart that is provided. Onsite washer and dryer, charcoal grill, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels and Umbrella provided. Duggers Cottage #5 is the perfect spot for a relaxing beach vacation!


Pets.jpg Pets Allowed

Pets are allowed at this home with a small pet fee.  Please contact us for details.

grill.jpg Gas Grill

A gas grill is provided at the home or at the comdominium complex.

Average Visitor Rating:

Honeymoon Spot

Brad and Emily
01/10/2016

My husband and I came down for our honeymoon and the cottage was lovely. We did not realize that September was considered the "off season" so we pretty much had the complex to ourselves. It was quite peaceful and quiet and just what we were looking for. The cottage was well equipped and the A/C worked wonderfully. The beaches were awesome and we had a great time fishing and shelling. Our only complainant was that the bed was two twin beds pushed together with a mattress topper over them and the bed kept separating. Overall, we had an amazing trip and we would definitely recommend this cottage. We hope to be back to visit soon!

Manager's Response - 07/10/2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your comments and suggestions. We are glad you enjoyed Sanibel and Duggers #5 Cottage as much as we do! Good to hear that it had everything you needed to enjoy your stay! We fixed the king bed when we were down this past year -- the two frames were not fastened together securely. Thanks for letting us know! "



DSHICKS
01/04/2016

We had a great vacation. The unit had almost anything needed for cooking and enjoyment of the beach. The bed is actually two twins with a topper; the two mattresses kept separating.

Manager's Response - 01/09/2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your comments and suggestions. We fixed the king bed when we were down this past year -- the two frames were not fastened together securely. Thanks for letting us know! "

Great Spot for a Relaxing Get Away

Illinois Vacationer
07/14/2015

This property was wonderful for a get away to Sanibel! The cute cottage was just the right size and super clean. Everything we needed was at hand including a cart to take to the beach which was just a quick walk across the street. The kitchen was perfect for cooking quick meals and the cottage is located right on the bike path and within walking distance of a great restaurant as well. The bed was comfortable and really enjoyed sitting on the lanai in the evenings. Can't wait to come back to Duggers #5!



Tim
06/08/2015

My wife and I recently stayed here for a week to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The cottage met our every expectation and then some. Perfect size for the two of us, but room for more if you wanted to. We felt very at home here. Everything you could need or want is in the kitchen. I loved the small kitchen - everything is within reach basically. We limited our meals out and cooked most of our meals here. The bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the outdoor shower too. The cottage was clean and kept up nice. Very secluded - off the street - and in the middle of West Gulf Drive where it was quiet. Excellent access to the beach and chairs, umbrella, cart, and even a cooler to take to the beach. If we ever get to come back to Sanibel we have already decided that this is where we want to stay again. Thanks for making our trip extra enjoyable by staying at your place. We hope to return someday.

Title:
Display Name:
Email Address:
Check In Date: Nights Stayed:
Rating:
Review:
Fill out this form and press the "Send Request" button to receive more information about this property or Kingfisher Vacations, Inc.
Name:  
Address:  
City:  
State:  
Zip Code:  
Country:  
E-mail:  
Work Phone:  
Fax Number:  
Home Phone:  
Requested Dates:  

Yes, I would like to receive email updates

How did you find our Website?  

A few comments for Kingfisher Vacations:



Availability

 

Some minimum stays and turn day restrictions may apply. Your reservation request will be reviewed for valid parameters and is not complete until you receive a Reservation Confirmation email.

Your vacation is at risk! Kingfisher Vacations has a no refund policy. No refunds will be given for any reason without the purchase of CSA Travel Insurance.

Optional Guest Protect Plan travel insurance $1234.56
The Guest Protect Plan from CSA Travel Protection Includes:
Valuable benefits before, during and after your vacation  
Reimbursement of non-refundable trip costs if you must cancel your trip or cut it short due to covered sickness, injury or other events  
150% of trip cost coverage for covered trip interruptions  
24/7/365 emergency assistance hotline, plus access to a network of physicians  
View complete plan details
Yes! I want the CSA Travel Protection Guest Protect Plan
No, I do not want this insurance and understand that Kingfisher Vacations has a no refund policy so no refunds will be given for any reason without the purchase of CSA Travel Insurance.